Viewing: News

Support for the Safe Communities Act – Email Format

By on May 17, 2017

Please take a moment to send an email to the members of the Public Safety and Homeland Security Committee, below you’ll find a template of the email. Follow the 4 STEPS instructions in BLUE. 1. COPY EMAIL ADDRESSES TO THE EMAIL: Bruce.Ayers@mahouse.gov, Harold.Naughton@mahouse.gov, Alan.Silvia@mahouse.gov, Thomas.Walsh@mahouse.gov, James.Dwyer@mahouse.gov, Rady.Mom@mahouse.gov, Paul.Tucker@mahouse.gov, Chynah.Tyler@mahouse.gov, Bud.Williams@mahouse.gov,

W.K. Kellogg Foundation awards Lawrence CommunityWorks a 3 year grant of $497,470

By on May 16, 2017

The W.K. Kellogg Foundation (WKKF) has awarded Lawrence CommunityWorks $497,470 for their Lawrence Working Family Initiative program. A central component of LWFI is linking Lawrence Public Schools parents – largely low-income, Latino, immigrant, and limited-English-speaking – to education, training and

Socially Responsible Leadership

By on May 5, 2017

MCLI was recently highlighted in John M. Vetere’s enewsletter: Recently, I was invited to be a coach at the Mill Cities Leadership Institute (MCLI) event: Leadership Commitment Pitches and Peer Coaching. Join me as I share the experience and my

Make a Move! Vamos a Movernos!

By on April 13, 2017

Join us Tuesday, April 18 – Friday, April 21  

Know Your Rights – More Resources

By on March 22, 2017

Community Resources for Immigrants Free Immigration Consulting in Boston Immigration Resource List LawyerReducedFeeReferral Know Your Rights Conozca Sus Derechos

Know Your Rights!

By on March 22, 2017

We know it is a difficult time for many – so it’s key to know your Constitutional Rights. Sabemos que es un momento difícil para muchos – por lo que es clave para conocer sus derechos constitucionales. United We Dream

English for Advancement

By on March 20, 2017

In 2017, Lawrence CommunityWorks and the Lawrence Working Families Initiative in partnership with Jewish Vocational Services has begun offering the English for Advancement program. The goal of this program is to improve students’ English skills in order to get a job,

Lawrence Saves

By on February 26, 2017

While we are two months into the new year, it’s not too late to set a GOAL for savings. Consider setting a financial goal for yourself during America Saves Week. Perhaps a car? A home? A business? A workshop? A

Join us Tuesday, February 28th 5:30PM

By on February 23, 2017

FREE Training and Employment Program

By on February 17, 2017

We are still accepting students for a career in Early Childhood Education program which starts MONDAY, FEBRUARY 27, 2017 This program offers an intensive educational phase that includes; exploring careers, preparing a great resume and cover letter, interview practice, communication