Come Join the Team!

By on June 6, 2017

We have two positions open in our Network Organizing department and a part-time position in our Workforce program.

Neighborhood Community Organizer 2017

Community Organizer 2017 (Schools)

Workforce Specialist 2017 – part time

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Posted in: News

LCW Block Party!

By on June 9, 2017

Hope to see you tonight / Nos vemos esta noche!

ANNUAL MEETING and Board ELECTION 2017

By on May 31, 2017

Please consider joining our Board of Directors! We will be holding elections on Saturday, September 23rd at our Annual Meeting. There are currently two positions open on the board. We have several documents here for you to review: 2017 Board

Support for the Safe Communities Act – Email Format

By on May 17, 2017

Please take a moment to send an email to the members of the Public Safety and Homeland Security Committee, below you’ll find a template of the email. Follow the 4 STEPS instructions in BLUE. 1. COPY EMAIL ADDRESSES TO THE EMAIL: Bruce.Ayers@mahouse.gov, Harold.Naughton@mahouse.gov, Alan.Silvia@mahouse.gov, Thomas.Walsh@mahouse.gov, James.Dwyer@mahouse.gov, Rady.Mom@mahouse.gov, Paul.Tucker@mahouse.gov, Chynah.Tyler@mahouse.gov, Bud.Williams@mahouse.gov,

W.K. Kellogg Foundation awards Lawrence CommunityWorks a 3 year grant of $497,470

By on May 16, 2017

The W.K. Kellogg Foundation (WKKF) has awarded Lawrence CommunityWorks $497,470 for their Lawrence Working Family Initiative program. A central component of LWFI is linking Lawrence Public Schools parents – largely low-income, Latino, immigrant, and limited-English-speaking – to education, training and